FOSTER CITY COUNCIL LIAISONS

POLICY/REGULATORY AGENCIES

REPRESENTATIVE/ALTERNATE

- 1. **Airport Community Roundtable**
- Airport Land Use Committee (ALUC) 2.
- Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) 3.
- City/County Association of Governments (C/CAG) 4.
- Council of Cities City Selection Committee 5.
- League of California Cities 6.

FOSTER CITY ADVISORY COMMITTEES

- 1. Audit Committee
- Citizens Sustainability Advisory Committee 2.
- Parks and Recreation Committee 3.
- Planning Commission 4.
- 5. **Traffic Review Committee**
- Youth Advisory Committee 6.

OTHER ORGANIZATIONS (non-regulatory)

- 1. Bay Area Water Supply and Conservation Agency (BAWSCA)¹
- 2. Chamber of Commerce
- **Emergency Services Council** 3.
- Joint Powers Authority Fire Board for the 4. San Mateo Consolidated Fire Department
- Library Joint Powers Authority 5.
- Peninsula Clean Energy Authority 6.
- Peninsula Traffic Congestion Relief Alliance (Commute.org) 7.
- San Francisco Bay Area Regional Water System Financing 8. Authority (RFA)²
- San Mateo County Pre-Hospital Emergency Services 9. Medical Group Joint Powers Authority
- San Mateo-Foster City Elementary School District 10.
- 11. San Mateo-Foster City Public Financing Authority (JPFA)
- San Mateo Union High School District 12.
- 13. South Bayside Waste Management Authority (SBWMA)

Kiesel Venkat/Niederhofer Niederhofer/Sullivan Jimenez/Venkat

Kiesel/Sullivan Jimenez/Niederhofer Venkat/Jimenez Kiesel

Sullivan/Niederhofer

Venkat Niederhofer/Jimenez Sullivan **Kiesel/Jimenez**

- Jimenez/Kiesel Niederhofer/Kiesel Venkat/Sullivan Sullivan/Kiesel Sullivan/Venkat Venkat/Jimenez
- Sullivan/Venkat **Kiesel/Jimenez** Jimenez/Kiesel Jimenez/Kiesel

Niederhofer/Venkat

Niederhofer/Sullivan

¹ Vice Mayor Kiesel has been appointed as the EMID representative on BAWSCA to a partial term from July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2025 and a full term from July 1, 2025 through June 30, 2029.

² Vice Mayor Kiesel has been appointed as the EMID representative on the RFA to a partial term from July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2025 and a full term from July 1, 2025 through June 30, 2029.